The Northeast South Dakota Economic Corporation (NESDEC) is a 501 (c)(3) private non-profit community development corporation. NESDEC currently serves 22 counties in South Dakota: Beadle, Brown, Buffalo, Campbell, Clark, Codington, Day, Edmunds, Faulk, Grant, Hand, Hyde, Jerauld, Kingsbury, Marshall, McPherson, Miner, Potter, Roberts, Sanborn, Spink and Walworth.

NESDEC Provides economic opportunities to the residents of its service area, through business loans, technical assistance, and partnerships with financial institutions and other business assistance organizations.